I never knew how important it was to understand all the types of love until I researched and wrote this blog. I realized how important it is to have each type of love with a single person if you intend to spend the rest of your life with them. It has changed my view on my own personal relationship with my boyfriend. I always thought you could only have one type of love for a person depending on the type of relationship you had with them. If it’s your family – you have only storge love. If it’s your friend – you have only Phileo love. If it’s someone you’re dating – you have only Eros love. If it’s someone you are married to – you have only agape love. It wasn’t until writing this post that I realized in a relationship, you want all types of love if you want it to last. Read this post and find out exactly what I am talking about!

 

LOVE Series – Part 3: Types of Love.

via LOVE Series – Part 3: Types of Love.

